2011 Started With New Resolution but the Ups and Downs Persist

Well some people said its only a change of digits and other celebrated it with great zeal and yet still others started it with making new resolution and hope for the conditions to turn around. It has been the first week of the new year.
I am trying hard to keep up the promises and commitments I have made in my new year plan but yet life is still the same with ups and downs. Just like any thing else a new year plan is not a magic stick to turn things around in one move. It takes time for habits to develop. there are many bad habits in me and those need to be removed and replaced with new ones which should be more empowering.
I am hoping for the best and still committed to my resolution. So for I did achieved almost 80% of the one week goals like early to bed and early up, reading one book, giving up those three habits. Though I gave up so for two of them and I will try my best to keep it up this and give up the other one in coming week. I haven’t replaced these bad habits with any empowering ones so for because I have not been able to find some good activities to adopt. Lets see whether I will be able in this week or not.

Leave a Reply

